AHPA Welcomes New Board Trustees and Officers

AHPA Welcomes New Board Trustees and Officers

March 22, 2021

Published: Monday, March 22, 2021

The American Herbal Products Association (AHPA) completed the election for vacancies on its Board of Trustees at the association’s Annual Member Meeting on March 9, 2021.

Newly elected trustees include Erin Smith (Banyan Botanicals), Kyle Garner (Maty’s Healthy Products, LLC), Rachel Weiner (Meridian Trading Co.) and Staci Eisner (Cortex Scientific Botanicals). AHPA’s members also returned three incumbents for additional 3-year terms; these are: Aaron Secrist (NOW Health Group, Inc.), Kristina Tucker (The Republic of Tea) and Marc Allen (Herb Pharm).

These seven newly elected and re-elected individuals join 23 others on AHPA’s Board of Trustees, which will continue to represent the broad range of the AHPA membership.

“On behalf of the entire membership, I want to thank each of our trustees for your willingness to serve on the AHPA board,” commented AHPA’s president, Michael McGuffin. “Your participation in these roles allows us all to benefit from your experience and insights, and your engagement is greatly appreciated.”

The newly configured board held its first meeting on March 16, 2021 and elected officers and additional members of the association’s Executive Committee for the upcoming year, as follows:

  • Chair: Steven Yeager (Mountain Rose Herbs)
  • Vice-Chair: Troy Smillie (Herbalife Nutrition)
  • Secretary: Wilson Lau (Nuherbs Company)
  • Treasurer: Mitch Coven (Vitality Works)
  • Executive Committee: Aaron Secrist (NOW Health Group), Beth Lambert (Herbalist & Alchemist), and Elan Sudberg (Alkemist Labs)

2022 Annual Fund Sponsors

AHPA appreciates the support of its sponsors, but does not endorse, recommend, or provide a warranty for any sponsor company, its products or services. AHPA has no responsibility for any transaction entered into with any of these companies.