Thank you for joining AHPA at Expo West

Thank you for joining AHPA at Expo West

March 2022: Highlights of the week include AHPA’s Annual Member Meeting, Member Reception, Board of Trustees election, and the AHPA Awards

Published: Monday, March 14, 2022

The American Herbal Products Association (AHPA) extends many thanks and gratitude to members and guests who joined us in-person and virtually for a safe and successful week at Natural Products Expo West.

AHPA events and meetings would not be possible without the support of our incredible members, gracious sponsors, dedicated staff, expert presenters and panelists, committed committee chairs and board members, and many more contributors who make the magic happen.

Photos and video from the AHPA Annual Member Meeting will be available shortly.

In the meantime, thank you to all who attended…and see you again soon!

AHPA Annual Member Meeting Presenters & Panelists

  • Joseph Betz, Ph.D. (NIH, Office of Dietary Supplements)
  • Loren Israelsen, J.D. (United Natural Product Alliance)
  • Robert Marriott, J.D. (AHPA)
  • Rob McCaleb (Natural Healthcare Inc./Herb Research Foundation)
  • Michael McGuffin (AHPA)
  • Diane Ray (Natural Marketing Institute)
  • Steven Shapiro, Esq. (Rivkin Radler, LLP)
  • Roy Upton (American Herbal Pharmacopoeia)
  • Will Woodlee, Esq. (Kleinfeld, Kaplan and Becker, LLP)
  • Anthony Young, Esq. (Kleinfeld, Kaplan and Becker, LLP)

AHPA Award Winners

  • Marc Allen
  • Celestial Seasonings
  • Planting Justice
  • Cassandra L. Quave, PhD
  • Rodale Institute

Newly Elected AHPA Board Trustees

  • Nils Mueggenburg (Mueggenburg Farms)
  • Sara Newmark (True Grace)
  • Beth Moore Roberts (MegaFood)
  • Sarah Vito (Yellow Emperor)

Re-elected AHPA Board Trustees

  • Leah Porter (Naturex)
  • Graham Rigby (Care/of)
  • Jeremy Stewart (Gaia Herbs)
  • Alessandra Storzini (Indena)

AHPA Board Officers & Executive Committee

  • Chair: Kristina Tucker (The Republic of Tea)
  • Vice-Chair: Troy Smillie (Herbalife Nutrition)
  • Secretary: Erin Smith (Banyan Botanicals)
  • Treasurer: Mitch Coven (Vitality Works)
  • Executive Committee: Beth Lambert (Herbalist & Alchemist), Elan Sudberg (Alkemist Labs), Steven Yeager (Mountain Rose Herbs)

2022 AHPA Annual Member Meeting Sponsors


2022 AHPA Member Meeting Sponsors


2022 Annual Fund Sponsors

AHPA appreciates the support of its sponsors, but does not endorse, recommend, or provide a warranty for any sponsor company, its products or services. AHPA has no responsibility for any transaction entered into with any of these companies.